Easter and Summer Baking Camp

Easter Dates:

Week 1: Monday, 26th March – Thursday, 29th March
Week 2: Tuesday, 3rd April – Friday, 6th April.

Times: 9.00am – 3.00pm 
Fees:  €135

Summer Camps:

Camp 1

The baking camp is a very enjoyable hands-on camp for girls and boys and the students are extremely busy for the duration of the camp.

  • All students begin by wearing their Columbus Club aprons and hats.  Students are taught about hygiene and safety in the kitchen.
  • Students learn to bake cakes such as Victoria Sponges, Chocolate Swiss Rolls and Strawberry and Cream Swiss Rolls.
  • Students will learn to bake a range of pastries, biscuits, and cookies.
  • Students will learn to bake muffins – chocolate chip muffins – blueberry muffins – raspberry muffins.
  • They will make a selection of shortbread and gingerbread men.
  • Students will learn to bake White Chocolate Cupcakes with Pink Buttercream Icing and White Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Buttercream Icing and mini chocolate nests.
  • Students will learn to bake a selection of breads and scones.
  • The variety of items baked each week will differ to ensure that there is variety and new recipes to choose from all the time.
  • We will present “Baker of the Day” and “Baker of the Week” Prizes each week during the camps.
  • Best of all, students get to take home everything they bake.

Easter Dates:

Week 1: Monday, 26th March – Thursday, 29th March
Week 2: Tuesday, 3rd April – Friday, 6th April.

Times: 9.00am – 3.00pm 
Fees:  €135 

Summer Dates:

  • Week 1: Tuesday, 5th June – Friday, 8th June
  • Week 2: Monday, 11th June – Friday, 15th June
  • Week 3: Monday, 18th June – Friday, 22rd June
  • Week 4: Monday, 25th June – Friday, 29th June
  • Week 5: Monday, 2nd July – Friday, 6th July
  • Week 6: Monday, 9th July – Friday, 13th July
  • Week 7: Monday, 16th July – Friday, 20th July
  • Week 8: Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 27th July
  • Week 9: Tuesday, 30th July – Friday, 3rd August
  • Week 10: Monday, 7th August – Friday, 10th August
  • Week 11: Monday, 13th August – Friday, 17th August

Times: 9.00am – 3.00pm
Pre-Camp 8.15am – 9.00am, Free of Charge
Post-Camp: 3.00pm – 6:00pm (€7 per hour)
Please Remember: Bring Morning Snacks, Packed Lunch, Bottle of Water

Fees: 150
           Bank Holiday weeks / 4 days a week  €135