Summer Camps 2022

The Film & Cinematography Camp is a very popular camp for both boys and girls. Students learn a series of new skills in this camp. They experience new skills including learning to script-write, perform, direct and produce as well as learning about lighting, sound, costume design and make-up.

Every student makes their own short film, saves it on to DVD and takes it home at the end of the week. This is a hands-on camp which teaches students all aspects of film-making. Each student in his/her role as director, chooses his/her film crew from the group. Students have the opportunity to “shoot” each scene in character.

This camp is attended by girls and boys and enjoyed equally well by both genders. Students have a fun time during this very busy hands-on camp. This Summer we are starting on day one with an exciting script. Students will experience all aspects of completing the film by home time that day. Students will be involved immediately from the very first moment.

On subsequent days, students will prepare scripts of their own in groups and learn and experience for themselves more detail on each of the component parts involved in making their daily films. Their work and completed films will be saved on DVD and ready to bring home at the end of the week.

_____

The Drama workshop will involve:

  • Singing
  • Dancing
  • Acting workshops
  • Performing a weekly show
  • Improvisation
  • Costume Design
  • Set Design

During the week, students also practice playing a wide variety of drama games and are given numerous opportunities to develop their inter-personal skills, their communication skills and their team-building skills as well as being encouraged to try new roles and learn from a range of new learning experiences in the company of other children.

The highlight of the week will be when the children perform a weekly show which they have worked on together at the camp.

Summer Dates:

  • Week 1: Tuesday, 7th June – Friday, 10th June
  • Week 2: Monday, 13th June – Friday, 17th June
  • Week 3: Monday, 20th June – Friday, 24th June
  • Week 4: Monday, 27th June – Friday, 1st July
  • Week 5: Monday, 4th July – Friday, 8th July
  • Week 6: Monday, 11th July – Friday, 15th July
  • Week 7: Monday, 18th July – Friday, 22nd July
  • Week 8: Monday, 25th July – Friday, 29th July
  • Week 9: Tuesday, 2rd August – Friday, 5th August
  • Week 10: Monday, 8th August – Friday, 12th August
  • Week 11: Monday, 15th August – Friday, 19th August

Times: 9.00am – 3.00pm
Please Remember: Bring Morning Snacks, Packed Lunch, Bottle of Water

Fees: €150 per week

Columbus Club Cancellation Policy

Columbus Club will make a full refund in the event of a cancellation if an email or text is received two weeks before the start date of the week your child was scheduled to start the camp.

For any cancellations sought within the two-week period please note that refunds will not be made.

Book Now