Summer Camps 2022


  • Students are grouped according to their age group.
  • This camp caters to girls and boys from 5 years of age to 12 years of age.
  • Students have the option of moving between Arts & Sports Camp (Camp 1) and Multi-Sports & Fitness Camp (Camp 2) each day.
  • We provide a full Multi – Sports and Fitness Camp each day.

This is a camp full of activities and offers a wide range of sports and fitness activities.

Students play tennis, basketball, badminton, volleyball, table tennis, rounders, dodgeball, soccer, tag rugby and rugby in this camp which starts at 9.00am and finishes at 3.00pm daily. Martial Arts (Karate) is a popular feature in this camp as is circuit training.

Coaching is provided in this camp. Students who can play the different sports learn how to improve their skills in the game through the additional coaching they receive. Students who are beginners in a specific sport are taught the rules and shown how to play through the many drills and practice sessions. There are weekly competitions in all sports. The blitz on Friday proves very popular with the students.

We have broadened this camp to include:

  • American Football
  • Circuit Training
  • Obstacle Races

Summer Dates:

  • Week 1: Tuesday, 7th June – Friday, 10th June
  • Week 2: Monday, 13th June – Friday, 17th June
  • Week 3: Monday, 20th June – Friday, 24th June
  • Week 4: Monday, 27th June – Friday, 1st July
  • Week 5: Monday, 4th July – Friday, 8th July
  • Week 6: Monday, 11th July – Friday, 15th July
  • Week 7: Monday, 18th July – Friday, 22nd July
  • Week 8: Monday, 25th July – Friday, 29th July
  • Week 9: Tuesday, 2rd August – Friday, 5th August
  • Week 10: Monday, 8th August – Friday, 12th August
  • Week 11: Monday, 15th August – Friday, 19th August

Times: 9.00am – 3.00pm
Please Remember: Bring Morning Snacks, Packed Lunch, Bottle of Water, Sun Cream if sunny, and rain coat and hat if raining.

Fees: €150 per week

Columbus Club Cancellation Policy

Columbus Club will make a full refund in the event of a cancellation if an email or text is received two weeks before the start date of the week your child was scheduled to start the camp.

For any cancellations sought within the two-week period please note that refunds will not be made.

Book Now